RSS

The 4 Books I am Always Reading

11 Sep

I saw a post on Book Riot with this exact title. I was intrigued and inspired. The author of the post stated the types of books she always has at hand, and I realized there are four types of books I always have on hand as well. I decided it would be fun to share my four with you.

Original post here.

1. NetGalley e-book

I read for NetGalley. This is a site where bloggers can get access to ARC’s of books and/or read and review the books shared on the site. It is a wonderful way to find new voices, get your hands on books you love early or find a way to advance your blog and the author’s reach by having advanced reviews upon release. I am always reading one and since they come in e-book, I always have it on me.

2. Audio Book

Next is my Audible listen. Audio books are the easiest way to get my reading goals in for the year. I have come across some great voices in audio books. The performances can make a huge difference. A good delivery and a great novel, there is no better combination.

3. My TBR Clean Out

I have a TBR shelf filled with books that I have yet to read. These are the books I have been longing to read for a while. Sometimes I just randomly pick one up, sometimes I follow a list.

4. Book Club Read

I run The Gothic Novel Book Club on Goodreads. We are a very active bunch and always choose two new books each month. We love all things Gothic and read everything from the most loved Classics to genuine Horror. We tend to focus on the paranormal, but all Gothic novels are up for nomination.

Some others find their way into my reads and I can be reading as many as seven books at a time, but I always have these four at hand.

Thanks for reading!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 11, 2017 in Book Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
