RSS

October = Horror

11 Sep

My favorite month/holiday is forthcoming. I am excited and ready to pursue the realm of Horror once again. This used to be the only genre I would read. My mother is a huge Stephen King fan and I grew up on the movies based on his works (excited for the It remake). I watched Tales From the Crypt, my favorite movie for years was Demon Knight (Ahh, Billy Zane), followed closely by The Craft. As a child Goosebumps (along with, Are You Afraid of the Dark?) was my go-to followed by Fear Street. When I got older, I was drawn to even darker works. That being said, I am truly difficult to scare. Now, I search and search for something even remotely capable.

Below is my list of Horror books that came close, in no particular order:

10. The Omen

226162

9. The Woman in Black

37034

8. The Ritual

10239382.jpg

7. The Best of H. P. Lovecraft

36315

6. The Child Thief

6308379

5. The Darkest Powers Series

6468666

4. Let the Right One In

943402

3. The Vanishing

498107

2. The Terror

3974

1. The Hellfire Club

65505

Again, these are in no particular order, just my top 10. I do have a young-adult series in here and I would encourage any horror fan to pick it up. There are some moments where I was even taken aback. This series played on my particular fears.

What are your favorite Horror novels? I’d love to add to my collection.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 11, 2017 in Book Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
