RSS

A Recommendation

07 Sep

mystic

I just wanted to give you guys a heads up on a book that will be released soon. I recieved a preview of this book (the first 8 chapters) from NetGalley and I was so upset when it ended. I know I will be purchasing this book the day it is released and I am going to encourage you to do the same.

Synopsis:

Pomella, a low-born citizen, has always had an affinity for the myst. She was taught a little about it and can, at times, manipulate it. This is unheard of because people of low-born status do not inherit this ability.

However, when it is time for the new High Mystic to take on a apprentice, she chooses to take on the young Pomella. Making a very public invitation, much to the chagrin of the young daughter of the wealthiest man in town.

Pomella is then put through a series of tests up against others chosen to undergo the apprentice trials.

Reason For Recommendation:

I love the start of this book. There are elements of the Fae, which I love. It also reminds me of a few series that are near and dear to my heart. Trudi Canavan’s Black Magician Trilogy, mainly because it is a young girl who is endowed with magical powers who isn’t supposed to be. And we can’t forget everyones favorite outcast, Harry Potter. While I believe it is more adult than Harry, there are definate similarities.

Any fantasy fan should jump on this one!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 7, 2015 in Book Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “A Recommendation

  1. avasterlingauthor

    September 7, 2015 at 9:44 pm

    This sounds pretty interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
