RSS

Authors I Love – Kelley Armstrong

23 Aug

Okay, I chose to start off this newest section of posts with an author who has put out amazing series after amazing series. Even through genre changes she has been the most imaginative writer I have read to date. With as many series as she has out you would think things would start to overlap. Well, let me be the first to tell you, they don’t. I am always excited when I see something new from her and even if I haven’t finished one series, I pick up the next.

image

Women of the Otherworld

Some of you may have noticed that the first book of this series is called Bitten. And yes, it is THAT Bitten. SyFy has done a fantastic job of bringing these characters to life. If you haven’t seen it, or even if you have, you must read these books. They are one of the best Urban-Fantasy series out there.

image

The Darkest Powers

Yes, this is a young-adult series and it is fantastic! I had a hard time convincing my best friend to read her adult series when we first became friends but then this series came out and I jumped on it. I ended up letting her borrow them and she has trusted my judgment since.

image

Darkness Rising

While these just didn’t have the impact the first trilogy had they still made for an amazing read. I would almost recommend reading them before The Darkest Powers simply to avoid the very minor disappointment.

image

Sea of Shadows is the first in a fairly new high fantasy series. These books will have you hooked from the onset. They do switch perspective often, which is a minor pet peeve of mine, so be prepared for that.

And lastly

image

Cainsville

This series is on my TBR shelf but I am thoroughly excited about it.

I hope this encourages you to give Kelley Armstrong a try if you haven’t already. She is an amazing author and I can’t say enough good things about her

Also, if you have read her Women of the Underworld series check out Bitten on SyFy or Netflix. Laura Vandervoort as Elena will blow you away, and they could not have cast a better Alpha (Jeremy) as Greg Bryk.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 23, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Authors I Love – Kelley Armstrong

  1. Grégoire

    September 9, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    you’re a fan ,indeed !

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
