RSS

Good Omens – Neil Giaman and Terry Pratchett

02 Feb

image

Synopsis:
So an angel and a demon become friends… sounds like the beginning of a great joke right? Well, in this tale it’s the truth. An angel and a demon who are none too happy about the coming apocalypse and have joined sides to ensure the predicted end does not come. And, they seem to have misplaced  the Antichrist.

Review:
While it seems like utter hilarity should ensue by its synopsis, I found the book to be rather dull. I think it may be because I don’t like books that change point of view but I am not a fan. This was my introduction to both authors and I am sad to say I’m not too interested in picking up another book by either. I would give this book a 5 of 10 stars. I am simply riding the pine on this one.

Favorite Quote:
“You’re Hell’s Angels, then? What chapter are you from?
Revelations. Chapter Six” – Neil Giaman, Good Omens

Recommendations:
I can’t give a recommendation based on the fact that I didn’t like the book. However, I can say if you like the changing POV and the fact that this is quite scatter brained, I would say try Morgan Rhodes. She does the same thing.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
