RSS

Morrigan’s Cross – Nora Roberts

28 Jan

 9780515141658_p0_v1_s300x

Synopsis:

This is the first book of Nora Roberts’ Circle Trilogy. The circle is created at the goddess Morrigan’s behest.

Hoyt, a sorcerer, is determined to track down the woman who turned his brother into a monster. This woman is none other than the Queen of all vampires, Lilith herself. In order to save his brother he is going to have to save not only him, but all other worlds,  for Lilith has set her goal extremely high. She would rule over not just earth but all forms in existence. With the help of five others, the witch, the warrior, the scholar, the one of many forms and the one he’s lost and Morrigan’s blessing, Hoyt will take down Lilith at all costs. He just isn’t sure what that cost will truly be.

Review:

This was my introduction to Nora Roberts and I will admit, I was one of those reluctant ones. I told myself I would never read a Nora Roberts crap romance novel. This book changed my mind. Let me say, there are still some of hers I’m not in love with but I do love her writing style. The way she writes flows so freely and allows you to get absorbed into the story so easily. I am setting this as a review for the entire series because I hate spoilers but each book gets progressively better and I enjoy that each book is from a different perspective. These are the relationships you root for. These are the friendships we all wish we had. I cannot believe I put off reading her novels for so long.

Favorite Quotes:

“Know what you want, work to get it, then value it once you have it.”

― Nora Roberts, Morrigan’s Cross

“What is technology?” Cian pulled his brother inside, pushed the button for the next floor. “It’s another god.”

― Nora Roberts, Morrigan’s Cross

Recommendations:

  • Dark Witch (The Cousins O’Dwyer Trilogy) – Nora Roberts
  • Divine By Mistake – P. C. Cast
  • One For the Money – Janet Evanovich
  • Dead Witch Walking – Kim Harrison
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 28, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
